Flocka, fortfarande

Random notebook dump: Funkmaster Flex hosted, warming up the crowd with his usual mix of Nas and breakbeats. And then he threw on Travis Porter’s ”Make It Rain.” He cut it off, saying, ”That’s cute,” before throwing on Jay-Z and Kanye’s contagious ”Dudes in Paris.” This started Flex off: ”Jay-Z will be the king, forever-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever-ever!” His voice expanded, a big bad wolf puffing his chest. He yelled at the crowd, insistent and on caps lock. Soon after, he threw on Waka Flocka’s ”Grove Street Party,” which drove the sardine-packed room into a frenzy and negated whatever point he was trying to make. No song by Jay-Z—or by the Ruff Ryders, by Mobb Deep, by anyone, before or after—came close. Maybe Funk Flex felt the floor move, but he didn’t feel the ground shift. (Min kursivering)

Jeff Rosenthal recenserar en Wale-konsert o gör en skarp iakttagelse.

RELATED:

Nån på tumblr har lagt alla låtar från Waka Flocka Flames Flockavelli på varandra så att dom spelas samtidigt

Jag antar att för dom allra flesta, inklusive h*n som gjort det och jag själv första gången jag såg det, så fungerar detta mest ett slags konceptuellt skämt, ett väldigt tumblr-igt sådant (inget fel i det w-so-ever), men me personally har inte bara actually lyssnat på hela ända tills slutet, jag har även lyssnat på det igen, flera ggr. Det är som noise. Typ. Jag gillar det.

Etiketter: , , , , , , ,

Kommentera

